FHL Announces Year End Awards

Syracuse, NY - The Federal Hockey League (FHL) announced today the recipients of the FHL Most Valuable Player, FHL Forwards of the Year, FHL Defensemen of the Year, FHL Goaltender of the Year, FHL Rookie of the Year, and many other awards for the 2016-17 season.

FHL Most Valuable Player: Matt Robertson (Port Huron Prowlers)

FHL Forwards of the Year: Ahmed Mahfouz (Port Huron Prowlers), Brett Liscomb (Watertown Wolves), Justin Brausen (Danville Dashers)

FHL Defensemen of the Year: Brad Denny (Danville Dashers), Easton Oliver (Danville Dashers)

FHL Goaltender of the Year: Louie George (Danville Dashers)

FHL Rookie of the Year: Dominik Synek (Berlin River Drivers)

FHL Coach of the Year: Steve Harrison (Danville Dashers)

FHL Executive of the Year: Bruce Bennett (Danbury Titans), Andre Niec (Berlin River Drivers)

FHL Founders Award: Charles Apap (FHL), Anthony Raemdonck, Jr (Danbury Titans)

FHL Assistant Coach of the Year: John Krupinsky (Danbury Titans)

FHL Broadcasters of the Year: Tommy Pecoraro & Zak McGinniss (Danbury Titans)

The FHL began its 7th season of play in October 2016, welcoming St. Clair Shores, MI and Cornwall, ON to the league. The Federal Hockey League is one of five professional leagues in the United States.   The FHL has promoted over 160 players to various 'AA' (or higher) leagues including the ECHL, CHL, AHL, and European leagues.   The FHL currently has teams located in Berlin, NH; Cornwall, ON; Danbury, CT; Danville, IL; Port Huron, MI; St. Clair Shores, MI; and Watertown, NY.  Last season over 150,000 fans watched FHL action live.  Check out the league at www.federalhockey.com.