FPHL Announces Year End Awards

Syracuse, NY - The Federal Prospects Hockey League is proud to announce the recipients of the Most Valuable Player, Forwards of the Year, Defensemen of the Year, Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and many other awards for the 2018-19 season.

Most Valuable Player: Josh Pietrantonio (Carolina Thunderbirds)

Forwards of the Year: Josh Pietrantonio (Carolina Thunderbirds), Ahmed Mahfouz (Elmira Enforcers), Dalton Jay (Port Huron Prowlers), Stepan Timofeyev (Elmira Enforcers), Matt Robertson (Port Huron Prowlers), Tyler Gjurich (Watertown Wolves)

Defensemen of the Year: Glen Patterson (Elmira Enforcers), Cameron Yarwood (Elmira Enforcers), Kyle Powell (Watertown Wolves), Dustin Henning (Danville Dashers), Mike Baker (Carolina Thunderbirds), Mark Essery (Mentor Ice Breakers) 

Goaltender of the Year: Christian Pavlas (Carolina Thunderbirds)

Rookie of the Year: Stepan Timofeyev (Elmira Enforcers)

Coach of the Year: Andre Niec (Carolina Thunderbirds) 

Executive of the Year: Barry Soskin (Danville Dashers, Port Huron Prowlers, Carolina Thunderbirds)

Founders Award: Erik Thorsteen (FPHL), Don Kirnan (FPHL), WTOB 980 AM & 96.3 FM (Radio Station Staff)

Broadcaster of the Year: Zakharia DeBeaussaert (Carolina Thunderbirds)

The FPHL has helped advance over 500 players to various leagues including the AHL, ECHL, SPHL, and European leagues. The FPHL currently has teams located in Danville, IL; Elmira, NY; Mentor, OH; Port Huron, MI; Watertown, NY; and Winston-Salem, NC.