Syracuse, NY – The Federal Prospects Hockey League today unveiled its schedule for the 2019-20 league season. The Federal Prospects Hockey League’s 10 member teams will play 286 games starting in late October with the regular season concluding in early April.

All teams will play between 56 and 60 games this season.

Opening weekend is slated for October 25-26, with a few great games on the docket. First up a rematch of the 2019 Commissioner’s Cup finals in Elmira between the Enforcers and the Carolina Thunderbirds. Also happening opening weekend, a pair of expansion teams get together for their first ever games in the FPHL when the Delaware Thunder host the Columbus River Dragons.

The Danbury Hat Tricks, another announced expansion team will open its season at home hosting the Port Huron Prowlers.

The final expansion team is labeled Michigan as a placeholder. The 10th team is currently “to be released” and their formal unveiling will come at a later date.

The FPHL will also be playing games on big holidays again this season with four games on Thanksgiving and the day before combined and two games being played on New Year’s Eve.

There will also be two neutral site games this season played at a site to be determined put on in part by the Columbus River Dragons. On December 29th the River Dragons host the Danville Dashers at the neutral site on January 12th the Port Huron Prowlers make their way down to play at the neutral site too.

The mid-way point of the season (game 143) is played on Martin Luther King Jr. Day (January 20) and will have a game played between Michigan (TBR) and the Mentor Ice Breakers.

The season concludes with the final weekend of regular season play being on April 3-5.

The schedule can be viewed here: