Dave Jackson & Cary Ross, FPHL Founders Award

Binghamton, NYThe Federal Prospects Hockey League today announces its selections for the FPHL Founders Award.  This is an annual award to a person(s) or group for their outstanding service and commitment to the FPHL.  This selection is from a voting process by (2) representatives from each FPHL member club and then a verification by the FPHL League Staff.

The FPHL Congratulates Dave Jackson & Cary Ross as the recipients for 2023-24 FPHL Founders Award.  

Dave Jackson is completing his second season in the FPHL as the Director of Player Safety.  Dave’s experience and contributions that he has brought to the FPHL has been instrumental in the growth and development of the league.  Having spent nearly 30 years in the National Hockey League, Dave officiated 1,546 Regular Season and 83 Post Season games. Although Dave retired from his on ice duties in 2018, he still continues to be an integral part of the hockey world.  He is also a rules analyst for the NHL Broadcast Team on ESPN and Director of Officiating for the 3ICE summer Pro League.

Cary Ross has been an ownership partner with the Carolina Thunderbirds since the team’s inception in 2017 and has been the team’s Director of Hockey Operations since May of 2022. Ross, a native of Chicago, Illinois, who moved to Winston-Salem with his wife Lisa, has helped oversee a record year for the Carolina Thunderbirds in sponsorship and tickets, with the Thunderbirds setting a franchise record in sellouts for home games this season while helping promote the game of hockey in the greater Piedmont Triad area.

The FPHL is a Single-A Minor Professional hockey league operating in its 14th season during 2023-24