Schedule for Commissioner's Cup Finals

Syracuse, NY - The Federal Hockey League announced on Sunday the schedule for the Commissioner's Cup Finals.

Championship series is best-of-five format.

(1) Carolina vs. (2) Elmira

Game 1: Friday, April 19 at Carolina - 7:35 PM EDT

Game 2: Saturday, April 20 at Carolina - 6:05 PM EDT

Game 3: Friday, April 26 at Elmira - 7:05 PM EDT

Game 4: Saturday, April 27 at Elmira - 7:05 PM EDT (if necessary)

Game 5: Tuesday, April 30 at Carolina - 7:35 PM EDT (if necessary)

The Federal Hockey League (FHL) began its 9th season of operation in October 2018, welcoming Elmira, NY and Mentor, OH to the league. The FHL is one of five professional leagues in the United States, and has promoted over 170 players to various 'AA' (or higher) leagues including the ECHL, CHL, and AHL. The FHL currently has teams located in Danville, IL; Elmira, NY; Mentor, OH; Port Huron, MI; Watertown, NY; and Winston-Salem, NC.